MLW: Chapter 188 [unedited]

Chapter 188: Loose Leash

If you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Abel called me. “You probably don’t remember, but a man named Bill Curtis has been temporarily released.”

I listened to Abel’s explanation about Bill Curtis. 

“Why?”

“Well, it was Crown Prince request, so I’m not sure.”

Abel slammed the desk in full of anger.

“I should have secretly got rid of him when he touched you!”

“No, well, you shouldn’t do that either…”

I saw my adoptive father touching his forehead. 

“Is there anything I could help you with?”

“It’s fine. I just said it so you could be more cautious.”

I crossed my arms. “I don’t like it, I want to help.”

Abel looked amazed. 

“Then, why did you ask?”

“That’s just a formality.”

Abel laughed as if he was dumbfounded by my gutsy attitude. 

I continued speaking without heeding anything, “Actually, I’m not helping, what I mean is I’ll take care of it myself.”

“My god, what a stubborn daughter you are…”

“Think of it as a period of rebellion.”

“Well, that’s good.”

Huh? Rebelling was good? I gave Abel a look ‘That doesn’t make any sense’.

But Abel was just smiling like a kid. “No matter what I say, you always say right away that you understand and you don’t want anything. It’s not bad to be like this….”

“Was I a gentle and kind girl before I lost my memory?”

Abel looked at me with a straight face. “That’s absolutely not the case.”

Well, well, what’s up with that seriousness?

“If you want to take care of it, I won’t stop you. Actually, the crown prince’s actions are suspicious these days.”

“How?”

“Suddenly, they are taking the initiative to deal with the monster. He’s actually been accumulating achievements.”

“That..sounds like a good thing… Is he trying to start his life anew?”

“If that is the case, that would be nice…But this is the Crown Prince, there might be another scheme.”

I grinned. “I’ll look into it.”

Abel looked at me with a strange expression for a moment, then he messed up my hair.

“What are you doing?”

Abel lamented, “My stubborn daughter is still look pretty even though she lost her memory. I think my time to die is really coming.”

Abel muttered dissatisfiedly, looking like he was going to cry, befitting his northern-drama king personality. I am pretty sure he has that kind of nickname.

I chuckled lightly and shuffled the documents on Abel’s desk as revenge. 

“Fiona!”

I giggled and quickly left the office. 

When I faced Sigren and Abel’s attitude, I kept feeling something even if I didn’t remember anything. This was the only place for me. 

***

If you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Cough, cough.

The emperor coughed bitterly. He hasn’t been feeling well these days. Although physicians rushed to check on his condition, his health showed no signs of improvement. Perhaps due to this, the emperor invited his children frequently recently. 

When that person was young and healthy, that person didn’t care. Now he began to weaken, he wanted to rely on his children. Sigren laughed at the contradictory behavior of the person in front of him. Of course, Sigren didn’t show his mockery. 

“Sigren, I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about your brother lately.”

The Emperor talked about Enoch. 

For some reason, there have been some good rumors recently related to Enoch. Something like dealing with monsters.

“I see, Your Majesty.”

It would be really nice if Enoch truly came to his senses. But that was the Enoch. Sigren decided not to let his guard down. Especially because Enoch released Bill Curtis. He had to find out the reason for the discharge.

“I feel very reassured that my two sons have growned up now.”

The weak emperor suddenly began to be a friendly father. However, this attitude didn’t even bring any feeling to Sigren, not even a little. 

“You two are brothers. You two must work together to govern this country well.”

Working with Enoch he said. Never once did Sigren think such a day would come, but he told a lie quite now. 

“Yes, Your Majesty. I would.”

Sigren quickly came out after finishing his meeting with the Emperor. But then he happened to run into Enoch. 

When Enoch saw Sigren, one corner of his mouth raised. “You seem to be doing well these days.”

It was full of provocation. 

Sigren answered calmly. “It looks like Brother is doing well too.”

“Well, I have a lot of work to do, unlike you who hangs out with women.”

“Yes, I’ve had a lot of fun so far, so it’s time to start working.”

Sigren’s reply made Enoch exasperate for a brief moment. But he quickly regained his composure and talked in a compulsory attitude.

“Okay, since you don’t know anything, I let you slide this time.”

“What are you talking about?”

“Everything. Including that woman you’re flirting with.”

It meant Fiona. Sigren frowned, “You better watch your mouth.”

Enoch cheekily tapped Sigren’s shoulder. “I am concerned about you, so I’ll give some words.”

“….” For a moment, Sigren considered breaking the bastard’s arm. 

Enoch kept talking, “You and those people who call you their heroes are just being taken advantage of by that cunning woman. She’s all fake.”

It was hard for Sigren to ignore this insult.

“I told you to watch your mouth.”

Unlike before, it was a warning filled with threats.

Enoch subconsciously stepped back, flinched by the threat. 

“I’m sure you would change that attidue of yours soon. You would be thankful to me. I’m the one who know all the truth.”

“Truth?”

When Sigren asked back, Enoch smiled triumphantly, looking very confident.

“Well, why don’t you ask Fiona Heilon, whom you love so much?”

“….”

Sigren once again frowned at Enoch’s strange confident attitude, which was very different from usual.

***

Check out my new project The Lion King and The Royal Princess!

Feel free to check out my Ko-Fi Shop to read the advanced chapters!

Or do check out my Patreon!

Currently, MLW Patreon has been updated to chapter 224.

Chapter 187 | Chapter 189

5 thoughts on “MLW: Chapter 188 [unedited]

  1. Well, it’s not quite like he’s lying, but this Fiona is definitely more OP than the original… she’s got the power of LOVE 😍 from Siegren and Daddy Abel, so OG Fiona better check herself…

    Like

Leave a comment