GQP: Chapter 12 (part 1)

Chapter 12: All I need is you, Your Majesty (part 1) (unedited)

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

After a while, Diane entered the central conference room and called Karl with a warm and refreshing voice like the spring breeze.

“Your Majesty.”

Karl, who was just pensive in thought with his forehead wrinkled, raised his head after hearing the voice. 

Golden wavy hair, a pale face, and light blue eyes. Small like a fairy. Even her taste resembled his birth mother. The light blue sky dress fluttered and swayed. 

When Diane saw Karl’s frozen face, she smiled even brighter. “Why did you call me?”

“Did you bring the queen’s royal palace budget?” Karl asked right away.

Karl was not a friendly person. It was difficult to see his smile and one friendly gze. So ho great was it to win his wedding, first night, and banquet? Do Diane put down the budget document in front of Karl with a respectful attitude and sat down. It was Diane herself who had played the role of the queen for the past three years. She enjoyed virtually all the powers of the queen. 

Karl picked up the budget document that Diane had brought and quickly glanced at it. As Adele said, the budget for the queen’s palace was not set. “Why didn’t you make the queen’s palace an emergency budget supplementary? This, too, must have been included in the preparation before meeting the queen.”

Diane’s eyes widened as if she was startled by Karl’s quiet inquiry. “Oh my god, I didn’t?”

Without a word, Karl pointed to a palace in the budget document while holding them, 

Upon seeing this, Diane jumped and stamped her feed. “Oh, my. Your Majesty. Oh, my. I’m sorry, I forgot. I thought I did it, but I forgot.”

And in an instant, her eyes turned red, and she was like a person who didn’t know what to do.”

“I’m sorry, Your Majesty. I’m sorry.”

“Stop.”

Then suddenly, something transparent fell from her eyes. Karl sighed, took out his handkerchief, and handed it to her. “Stop crying. You cry too much.”

“Yes, Your Majesty. I was immature. The queen must be upset. What should I do, Your Majesty?”

“All you need to do is give her an extra budget.”

“But still…”

Kale stared at the woman in front of him, whose shoulder was shaking and wiping away her tears. It was as if he was thinking about something. 

Diane felt Karl’s strange gaze, then looked at him with watery eyes. “I… Your Majesty, do you have anything you would like to say?”

“….”

As the silence continued, Diane’s heart began to beat. Both her wet eyes and lips dried up. When she blinked several times in a row without realizing it, Karl opened his mouth. 

“The original authority of the queen has already been transferred to the queen’s palace. In addition, I would also retrieve the internal authority of the palace that I delegated to you. I will delegate it to the queen at a later date.”

Thud, the sound of thumping seemed to be heard from the distant place. Diane grabbed her skirt with one of her hands that was hidden under the desk. It was going to happen someday. Kale Ulrich was the man who would one day speak these words. Although she had predicted and prepared herself, she was inevitably trembling. But she couldn’t show it to him. 

Diane raised her lips as she had practiced it countless times. Smiling and nodding. 

“Even if Your Majesty did not mention it, I was actually preparing. It is absurd for me to dare to inform this matter to her majesty the queen, but…because you’ll always be curious about the previous year’s data. I was preparing those things.”

“Really?”

“Yes, of course. However, the emergency supplementary budget is something that has to be done right away, so how about I just deal with this part?”

Karl nodded slowly. “Do it like that.”

“Yes, your majesty.” She replied with a smile. And if she answered with a smile, Karl Ulrich would never let it go.

“How can you smile you’ve been told to give away what you have?”

As expected. So Diane called Karl in a sad tone. “Your Majesty.”

“Yes.”

“I only need you, Your Majesty. So, I didn’t give away that I have.” 

Diane closed her eyes and smiled, then she got up from her seat and walked over to him. And boldly, she placed her hands on Karl’s cheeks and stroked it slowly. Karl was a sensitive wolf, so she had to be very careful. When he didn’t refuse her touche, Diane patter his lips. Then she bowed her head and put her own lips on Karl’s lips. 

“All I nee is you, Your Majesty.”

Diane whispered those words like a spell and stroked Karl’s hair, then got up at the right time. And while organizing the disorganized Karl’s clothes lightly, she opened her mouth looking at Karl as if she had an idea. 

“Oh, my. Your Majesty. The queen brought Countess Giggs in.”

However, contrary to her expectation, there was no change in Karl’s expression. 

“I know.”

“What?”

“It was something that she didn’t expect. 

***

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Meanwhile, Countess Giggs welcomed Adele back in the queen’s palace. The experienced old lady immediately grasped Adele’s mood when she saw Adele’s face. She served hot tea and cold water at the same time, and Adele drank the cold water first.

“it‘s a warm lemon tea. Have a drink.”

Adele took the teacup after Countess Giggs also poured the tea for herself. Her muscles that were tense slowly relax after drinking the refreshing and fragrant tea. 

“Did you pay for the dress?”

“Yes, Your Majesty. But there’s something I need to discuss.”

Why? Are you short on money?”

“How could that be possible.”

“Then what’s wrong.”

Countess Giggs glanced at the dress Adele was wearing. Red silk adorned with gold thread. 

“Did you choose the dress you’re wearing?”

Adele followed Countess Giggs’s gaze and looked down at the dress she was wearing. 

Did I choose it? The maids asked if I wanted to wear this.’

“Rather than choosing… I said okay.”

“Have you seen the design of the dresses you’ve ordered?”

“I’ve seen them.”

“It must be also, you gave your permission rather than choosing one by one.”

Adele frowned and nodded. “I’m unfamiliar with the styles of Echmont clothes. Well, Even when I was in my home country, I didn’t care much about the design of my clothes.”

Countess Giggs nodded her head. “I would return the finished dress and order it again. Please wear the ready clothes for the time being.”

“Are those dresses out of fashion?”

Countess Giggs shook her head. “No. it is a design that suits the position of a queen very much.”

“Then, why do you have to do that?”

“Because those literally look like something a queen wore, the dresses that Your Majesty is wearing is like….”

“Like?”

“It is as if you’ve inherited the clothes of the previous queen.”

It was natural that Adele did not understand the words. “What’s the matter with that.”

Okay. Was that a problem? She also inherited many things from the crown prince and princess. What did the designs matter? But,

“Dresses that looked like the previous queen, would stimulate His majesty the King.”

“?”

“Don’t wear it as much as possible, Your Majesty. There is no benefit.”

“There is no benefit?”

“Yes. that’s right. The former queen and the current king did not have a good relationship.”

Adele narrowed her eyes and stared at Countess Giggs. She was told that she was like the descendant of the previous queen. Since Countess Giggs was expelled by the king, she wsa obviously more trustworthy in this matter. 

Adele, who had been silent for a while, nodded without asking more. Then she thought. She needed more reliable people. 

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Wanna read advanced chapters? Feel free to check out my patreon!

Chapter 11.2 | Chapter 12.2

One thought on “GQP: Chapter 12 (part 1)

Leave a comment