MLW: Chapter 142 [unedited]

Chapter 142: The Eternal Rest in The Eternal Winter

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

My feet sunk into the snow.

“It’s been so long.. My stamina….”

As I climbed up, my steps slowed down due to the accumulated snow. And of course, I was the only one who was stuck like this. Sigren was fine. I told Jeron confidently that I would join the search party, but what kind of pathetic thing was this. 

Fortunately, the search scope has been narrowed down. It was all thanks to Jeron who sent a search party before I arrived in Heilon. However, the problem was that the area was the most dangerous place. It was the area where ordinary soldiers could not be sent due to the high risk of being caught by dragons. 

Kieeeekkk—!

The cry of a dragon in pain echoed from the distance. 

I turned my head towards the sound. Somehow, I was worried about that direction.

“Sigren.”

“What’s wrong?”

“Can you go with me to the place where the dragons are?”

To reach where the dragon was, I couldn’t bring many people. It should be two or three people at most. Because the larger the number of people, the more noticeable our movement. 

Sigren looked at me curiously and nodded his head. 

“Alright.”

“It’s dangerous, you don’t ask why?”

“Because you’ve been looking like you caught something. If I go with you, I would see why you did it.”

There was some opposition from the knights and soldiers who came along. But I left them to search other areas and then went up to the place where the dragons were located.

The closer we got, the more the ground thumped. 

“There is a burn trace.” At that time, Sigren spoke. 

“Right.” I saw a faint black ash. 

The path of the mountain range has become more and more complicated. If I was not careful and focused, I would probably get lost. 

Now that I’ve dragged him all the way here, I thought I should tell Sigren a little bit about what I knew.

“Sigren, there was a time a long time ago when dragons interacted with human.”

“Really?”

What i was explaining to him from now on was something like a worldview.

“Yes, even a dragon was praised for having all the wisdom of the world.”

“It’s the first time I’ve heard of it.”

“Well, I think, is this a history of the forgotten times?”

“How do you know that?”

The problem was that I couldn’t answer that question.

“Wait.” 

Sigren stopped.

“There are traces of a fight.”

I also looked around. As he said, there were sword marks and drops of blood. 

Sigren lightly touched the bloodstains with his fingers. “This is new.”

There were many monsters because there were dragons nearby.

“They’re being chased by the monsters!”

We hurriedly followed the trail. Whoever this bloodstain belonged to, he was likely a survivor. The bloodstain traces directed us closer to the dragons. 

Sigren frowned and carefully drew his sword. 

“We’ll get caught if we move more than this.”

“Then, I’ll have to try to have a conversation…”

“Shouldn’t it be running away at full speed?” 

Then, Sigren narrowed his eyes. 

Soon, I found out what he was looking at. 

A human figure could be seen from afar. The person was surrounded by a group of monsters. 

I widened my eyes.

“It’s the Duke!”

The monsters noticed our presence and turned their attention from Abel to us. 

As I tried to cast my magic, Sigren stopped my movement. 

“If you use your magic here, you will attract the eyes of the dragons.”

“Ah…”

“While I’m fighting those monsters, you go to Abel. I think he’s hurt.”

“Okay.”

Sigren quickly attacked the group of monsters while I ran fastly to Abel.

Abel was supporting himself with his sword pierced to the ground. Seeing Abel up close made me nervous. He was bloody.

“Duke…”

Abel. who blinked slowly for a moment, looked at me and frowned.

“A ghost? 

Good, he could talk. 

“Not a ghost!”

I hurriedly took out a first aid kit that I brought in a hurry. From the outside, he was covered in blood, but I couldn’t see exactly where his injuries were.

“This is reality right?”

“You see it right!”

Abel slowly laid down his sword. His body tilted slowly. 

I’ve never seen Abel like this before.

“Fiona, I think it’s too late.”

“Don’t say that…”

What should I do?

It looked like a serious injury. But I could only do basic first aid.

“Fiona.”

“Yes?”

“For the last time… call me father…”

I cried.

“Not the last!”

“Hurry..up..”

From behind, I could feel the approach of Sigren, who had finished off the monsters.

“Father…”

Abel closed his eyes, “I wish I could hear it more…”

“So hold on…, as long as you’re alive, you could hear it more…

“Promise then…”

“Haahh..”

At that time, Sigren let out a breath as if everything was absurd. Then he touched Abel’s legs with his own leg.

“Sigren! How could you to the patient…”

“Why don’t you be more mature, Master?”

***

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Wanna read advanced chapters? Feel free to check out my patreon!

Chapter 141 | Chapter 143

3 thoughts on “MLW: Chapter 142 [unedited]

Leave a comment