MLW: Chapter 147 [unedited]

Chapter 147: The Eternal Rest in The Eternal Winter [unedited]

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

After that, I heard a lot of nagging. It was a reward for my reckless act. Of course, Sigren was also angry. Yeah, well, it was a normal thing to be angry at your lover when they recklessly said they would fly with the strongest monster…. I would too be angry at Sigren if he did something reckless.

Heilon’s walls were safely guarded. From what I’ve heard, it was the scariest attack they have been facing for years. Kwonter and his mercenaries were quite a help.

“Killed two more dragons?”

“No, just one. The other one is sleeping.”

“….” Kwonter looked at me like I was a strange person.

Well, that was nothing. I was used to it.

After that, it was the after-party for the soldiers who suffered. Heilon castle’s food storage was opened.

“DRINK! DRINK! DRINK!”

No one made a fuss over this uproar and excitement. This was far from the classy noble ball of the capital. It may be because of this that there was a rumor in the capital that the northerners were savages.

But I think it was fun.

The majority of Heilon people were heavy drinkers. If they caught you, you would have a hard time refusing them, and if you were not able to refuse, you were basically done. A good example was Sigren, who got caught up in them and was now was almost drunk. I saw him trying to refuse the drinks that came to him.

The drunk Sigren was cute.

I have only seen the drunk Sigren once since my drinking capacity was similar to his. He tried not to get drunk after he showed his drunk side in front of me and Abel once. He seemed to think it was a dark past.

And then, there was Abel, the heaviest drinker. Maybe because he was a native Heilon, he drank alcohol like it was water, and he never got drunk.

But, not now!

“Duke, your injury!”

I snatched Abel’s wine glass. Yet, suddenly another glass was lifted from his other hand.

I was taken aback by his childish behavior.

How could he guess my move and hold two glasses?!

Abel grinned. Then, in a very natural expression, he clinked the glass he was holding to the glass I stole from him.

“Cheers.”

The wooden cup made a dull sound.

“Duke!”

When I got angry, Abel chuckled.

“Call me father.”

I’d already been hurt, so I turned my head around.

“No, I don’t want to,”

But Abel didn’t care. “Okay, then I have no choice but to think about other ways in the future.”

Suddenly, I felt nervous thinking about what he was going to do…

I put down the glass and slowly backed away.

Although Abel, the lord, participated, the party was basically in a free atmosphere. I could see familiar faces from the top seat. When the mercenaries under Kwonter saw me, they bowed their heads.

“Sister[1]…”

When did I change to their Sister?

Everyone’s faces were red as if they were drunk.

“I’ve never had younger brothers like you guys.”

Despite my reaction, the mercenaries faltered.

“Sister! Don’t be so cold-hearted! Please, have a drink.”

Then one of them gave me a glass and started pouring alcohol.

Seeing this, Kwonter wiped his face, “You guys really die if you do something wrong…”

I passed the glass full of alcohol to Kwonter. I gave a look ‘you better drink this’.

Kwonter took the glass in silence.

The mercenaries hummed in a good mood. They were really moody people.

“How could we dare not recognize you, Sister, and behaved disrespectfully on our first meeting.”

Why were they calling me Sister?

“Huh?”

“Every mercenary who came to Heilon must have learned about you, even if they came only once.”

I was intrigued.

“What did you hear?”

I was looking forward to it. I hope it was a cool nickname like the Guardian of Winter.

“Aren’t you called the vet?”

Veterinarian? Do they mean the doctor who treated animals? Well, it was a good nickname. Sound good. I did like animals, but I didn’t think that was the reason.

“Why?”

The mercenaries buzzed with excitement.

“You shoot the horny guys— ack!”

Kwonter slapped the mercenary’s head, trying to shut his subordinate’s mouth, then he looked at me.

But I’ve heard it all.

So that was the reason I was called the veterinarian.

Well, a veterinarian also neutered beasts. Did they think I was a vet because of what I did when I was a kid? But I didn’t know people would give me that kind of nickname.

1 second. 2 second. 3 second.

As soon as I finished organizing my head, my face flushed red.

I screamed.

“Who The HELL Gave Me That Nickname!”

The sober mercenaries dispersed in a hurry.

***

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

The people in Heilon were all heavy drinkers. They drank a lot. Abel was particularly known as one of the strong drinkers in Heilon. His master could drink so many glasses and was not even drunk. Then, there Sigren was: he had been in Heilon for years, and he had Abel as his master, but somehow he still couldn’t catch up with Heilon’s drinking habit and would faint without warning. It was still a wonder how his physique would react differently toward alcohol even though his strength, frankly speaking, was not different from Abel.

Sigren sighed while sitting on his bed. It was fortunate that the banquet was over, or else, he would be drunk. As he was ready to rest, he heard small footsteps in the hallway. Then, it stopped in front of his door and a knock was sounded.

“Come in.”

The door was carefully opened. Fiona’s head appeared.

“….”

She smiled awkwardly when their eyes met. It seemed like she was reading the atmosphere. When Sigren saw her attitude like that, he ended up unable to say anything.

“Sigren, are you going to bed now?”

“No.”

When Sigren answered back, Fiona quickly came in and sat down beside him. The bed rocked weakly.

“So… are you mad?”

Sigren looked at her silently and then sighed softly at her. He really couldn’t be angry at her. He was always weak in front of her.

“You could say anything.”

He hugged Fiona, then whispered, “The results are good, so I can’t say anything.”

In his arms, Fiona smiled lightly, as if she was relieved. “Still, you could tell me anything you want.”

‘What do I want? Do you realize what you say?’

Sigren smiled crookedly.

“I want to half-bury those who clung to you while praising you as guardian or something at the banquet hall earlier.”

“Sigren, that’s difficult. Something else!”

“So, your secret that related to dragons…”

Fiona’s voice lost its energy, “Something else please….”

What was she hiding?

“Then.”

He grabbed Fiona by the shoulder and gave her a slight push. Her delicate body was laid down very easily.

“What should I ask?”

Fiona widened her eyes. It seemed that she realized a beat late that she had been laid down on the bed.

Sigren sighed as he looked at her thin sleeping gown. He breathed slowly. Suddenly, he had the urge to test how much she trust him.

“Sigren?”

He didn’t know what she was thinking, but her voice was terribly relaxed. She then pressed her fingers between his frowns.

“Relax your expression.”

“This is all because of someone.”

He wanted to mess up that carefree face.

Sigren leaned over and put a little of his weight on her. Their chests were touching, and they transmit each other’s body heat.

Fiona grumbled slightly. “You’re so heavy!”

That should not be the problem here. With that thought, he put his nose on Fiona’s neck. A familiar scent touched the tip of his nose.

When Sigren’s breath touched the bare skin, Fiona stopped moving. Only then she felt a sense of crisis.

[1] 누님 (noonim): This means ‘Older Sister’. This word is used by men when they extremely respect the woman. Usually, in K-drama, it is used by a gang to call their woman boss. LOL.

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Wanna read advanced chapters? Feel free to check out my patreon!

Chapter 146 | Chapter 148

One thought on “MLW: Chapter 147 [unedited]

Leave a comment