MLW: Chapter 150 [unedited]

Chapter 150: Decision [unedited]

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

I came back to the capital. This time, Abel was with us. 

“Fiona, the thing you left to a jewelry is done.”

I opened the case Abel handed me. Inside was a pair of earrings with a red jewel. It was the orb given by Clemente the other day.  

“Thank you.”

Abel asked curiously.

“Dragon orb. What the hell is this for?”

“I don’t know either. But I would keep it from now on.”

That was why I made it into earrings. The earrings are in a simple design so that I could wear it daily without standing out. 

I thought there would be an immediate effect. But to my surprise, even when I wore it often, I didn’t feel anything. Surely, it should not be swallowed up to have it work, right? Let’s not think about that possibility. I could just slowly find out what this could do.

Now, it’s time to work. 

I sighed looking at the pile of invitations. For some reason, the news that we caught two more dragons seemed to have caused a stir in society. Everyone really loved interesting things. Well, anyway, the only ball I had to attend was the ball that was held by the imperial family, so others didn’t really matter. However, I still have to look at those invitations.

Other than the Darkness matter, it seemed that there was no issue at the time being. However, there was actually another difficult issue I had to deal with: my promise to Clemente. How did I get the dragon’s heart that Sigren gave to the emperor? Should I wait until Sigren became the emperor and steal it?

I attended the ball with such concerns. It was an imperial ball, but there was no empress or crown prince in sight. In addition to that, the emperor seemed to have lost interest in the two of them lately. It could be said that the emperor was like a child who had many things in his hands, so he was easily cooled by everything. This time, he seemed to want to have SIgren next to him. 

Sigren’s handsome face frowned when I told him to keep up with the rhythm. In the end, the emperor was his biological father. 

“What are you going to do then?”

“I’m going to see Lady Livya.”

Sigren nodded with a slightly dissatisfied expression on his face.

**

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

After Sigren and I parted away, I went to Livya.

“Lady Fiona.”

Livya was with a girl I hadn’t seen before.

“You’re here in at just the right moment. This is…”

There were only a few people that Livya would use such a polite tone. 

I politely greeted the person, “I’ve met Her Highness the Princess.”

When I looked at the other person properly, I was startled. I never knew that Sigren’s sister would be that pretty. Well, to be honest, I’ve never thought about her.

“Nice to meet you. I’ve always wanted to meet you. Could I call you Lady Fiona?”

“It’s okay as long as it’s okay for you, Your HIghness.”

The princess smiled broadly, “oh please, don’t use such a rigid title.”

I remembered the name of the princess.

“Then, should I call you Princess Aria?”

The girl’s cheek blushed happily while she nodded her head. She looked very lovely. Her sprout-colored eyes contain the light of longing. It seemed like her feeling for me was favorable. 

“I’ve always heard that you’re a great mage, so it’s an honor to meet you.”

“I am also honored to meet the noble imperial princess. 

I could feel the lovely gesture from her, but the words Sigren had said before reminded me. She was an imperial woman who was in a political position where if something went wrong, she could be at odds with us. 

However, right now, at least there was a favorable attitude from her. So, it wouldn’t nice if we became enemies right now. Especially because we had to deal with the crown prince first.

Though somehow I wanted to know Sigren’s opinion on her. Was he okay to be an enemy with such a pretty sister?! 

Aria stuck close to me and smiled. Her expression mixed with her high level of cuteness could never be imitated. 

“Lady Fiona, are you busy?”

“Yes? I’m not busy at all your highness.”

“Then can we talk for a minute? I’m weak… I am very curious about the story of the outside world. So whenever I heard the rumors about you, I really wanted to hear it more. I’m also curious about Heilon. Oh, what does a dragon look like?”

Though I knew I have up my guard, my heart couldn’t help but be weakened by her shy yet pure curiosity befitting her age. It was all the more so because she was a little girl. 

I still couldn’t guess her intention, but anyway, it was hard not to treat a little girl who was like a glass flower kindly.

“If you don’t mind me, please.”

Aria then smiled broadly. 

Looking at the princess’ friendly attitude, I thought that it would be nice if Aria could get along well with Sigren. 

if you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

***

Wanna read advanced chapters? Feel free to check out my patreon!

Chapter 149 | Chapter 151

2 thoughts on “MLW: Chapter 150 [unedited]

  1. Have to say, why do people write about characters as having only beautifully appearances.

    My husband is cute when he goes into his mode of computer fixes or changing a car tire.

    My friend gets all cuddly when she needs my hugs.

    My Sis Han gets all cute cause i let her feel a true sense of safety with me.

    While we are attractive people, i would not call us top tier. Yet i feel that their personalities, characters and who they are under stress are amazing people to be around.

    Why can’t writers talk about the things that matter instead things that don’t.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment