MLW: Chapter 186 [unedited]

Chapter 186: Loose Leash

If you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

The news that I had lost my memory was leaked. I couldn’t hide it for the rest of my life anyway.

“Now it is like this, shouldn’t it better that I go out socializing? I might be able to find my memories.”

Abel Heilon looked at me with concern. 

“Are you okay with it?”

“Will there be a problem?”

“That’s not it. It’s just that not many people are favorable to you.”

“I will respond well.”

“Well, of course, there’s nothing complicated in this kind of social interaction, Fiona. If some show you their attitudes, just hit them.”

Wow, look at that personality.

“You don’t have to care for anything, just leave it to me to clean up.”

Abel smiled. There was a sense of loneliness in his expression. Was that because of me? He really did care for me.

“….”

 I hesitated a bit, but I decided to gently hug Abel. “that.. Mm.. I’ll be back, Father.”

I hope my action brings some comfort to him. 

Abel hugged me back tightly after taking a deep breath for a moment. “Have a nice trip.”

Then, a scene suddenly flashed through my mind. 

[“Kiddo, I’m sure you’ve prepared for this seeing that you’ve come all the way here. But, go home. I don’t need a kid like you.]

[“However, if you die, I won’t be responsible for it. Kiddo.”]

In that scene, Abel looked down at me with an arrogant voice.

“I know it’s a little awkward right now, but could I ask you a question?”

“You can ask me anything.” Abel replied very kindly.

But was it really okay?

“Did you try to kick me out before? You said you won’t take responsibility if I die.”

This time Abel stiffened in a different sense. “Wait, do people always think of such a memory first?”

Well, it was confirmed. The memory was true then. 

Abel even stuttered, a very rare occasion. “It, it was just that first meeting, but I did well later.”

“We’re good friends, right?”

He answered quickly, “We were great.”

Oh my, I couldn’t tell if it was a lie or the truth. 

“I’ll come back later, Father.”

Abel smiled, looking very relieved, and stroked my head roughly. 

If you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

 ***

My partner was Sigren. I grabbed his hand while fiddling with the red diamond ring I was wearing. 

“Sigren, did you ever push me when we were a kid?”

Sigren, who was swallowing his drink, got choked. “So sudden, why…”

“Well, it just suddenly come to mind..”

It seemed to be true judging from his reaction.

“Why did you do that?”

“…you got on top of me and tried to take off my shirt.”

What.. what the hell have you done, my past self!?

“Geez, you shouldn’t have pushed me, you should have just hit me.”

“That can’t be possible.”

Sigren must have sensed my fluster. He smiled while slowly fiddling my fingers. “Of course, such behavior is welcomed now, Fiona.”

“….” I quietly nudge his ribs. 

Sigren and I finally went our separate ways after dancing and being stuck together for some time.

“Oh my, aren’t you the rumored Lady Heilon?”

“Who are you?”

The scent of alcohol was palpable. This person was drunk.

“I’m one of Lady’s suitors.”

Those words reminded me of the marriage proposal piled up in a corner of my office. Abel said to use it as kindling. 

So this guy must be one of the men who sent that marriage proposal. 

“I heard you lost your memory in an accident.”

“It’s nothing to worry about.”

“Why are you still engaged with His Highness when you can’t even remember? That love or whatever things you guys claimed it was, it’s political after all.”

A man I didn’t know very well mocked the relationship between Sigren and me. 

“You’re drunk, go away.”

The man pointed a finger at me and spoke in a twisted tone, “You better listen to me… His Highness is just trying to gain power by using Lady….”

I wonder whether I should hit this man. 

This man kept blabbering. “Everyone is being hush-hush, but rumors are rumors… they are bound to be talked about in society… so you better choose another man! When he got what he want, he would be sick and tired of you, and dump you like he did with his lover—ugh…!!”

Sigren returned and grabbed the man by his collar. He gritted his teeth, looking angry. 

“That’s nonsense, Fiona. Don’t listen.”

I was pretty sure if I left them alone, he was ready to beat this drunk guy. 

I quietly placed my hand on Sigren’s arm. “Don’t do it, Your Highness.”

Sigren was hesitant for a moment, then he sighed at my silent urging. He finally let go of the man’s collar.

Phew…”

The rude man breathed a sigh of relief. 

Slap!

But of course, I couldn’t let go of this rude man. So I slapped him. 

Sigren’s eyes widened in surprise. 

The man was also embarrassed getting slapped. 

I grinned. “If you were to ask why, Your Highness. It’s because I want to hit him myself.”

“This, this… Do you know which family I belong to…!”

“I’m not interested, and it’s none of my business.”

I uttered a cold chuckle while holding Sigren’s hand. 

“You could submit a formal complaint regarding this matter to Duke Heilon.”

Of course, if he dared to do so.

I grabbed Sigren’s hand and left the red-faced angry man alone. 

If you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

t/n: Hey guys, thank you for all the comments. It’s been pretty stressful days for me. One day I saw an Instagram post where the person said just ‘hi’ comments would make their day. I got the idea from it, so I did that in the last chapter. And somehow it worked. I had a good time reading your comments and replying to them. Thank you so much. 💕

t/n: recently I re-launched my Ko-Fi account for the Ko-Fi Shop. If you’re interested in what I do over there, feel free to check it out. Thank you💕

Check out my newly launched project The Lion King and The Royal Princess.

Wanna read advanced chapters? Feel free to check out my Patreon!

Patreon MLW has been updated to Chapter 223

Chapter 185 | Chapter 187

TLKP Chapter 18

6 thoughts on “MLW: Chapter 186 [unedited]

  1. Haven’t been able to keep up with your fast releases, but I’m catching up on it now… I wonder why OG Fiona is in the darkness and what she plans to do…

    Like

Leave a comment