MLW: Chapter 196 [unedited]

Chapter 196: Fiona (1)

If you read this on other websites, it means it was stolen. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

“Sigren.” I hugged his neck, “We made up, right?”

“That’s right.”

Well, that was a very good answer. I smiled lightly and kissed his lips.

“….”

He stayed still for a moment, and when I bit his lips gently, he stopped breathing, and hurriedly took a step back.

I looked at Sigren, “Wait, am I dumped now?

“Fiona, you’re hurt.”

“Well, I’m almost completely healed.”

Sigren narrowed his eyes. “It would only be bad for you if we do that in your condition.”

“It was just a reconciliation kiss.”

“I mean, if you do something like that, the situation is going to be something bad.”

I made a sulky expression. 

I can’t believe I had to hear that when I touched him.

“That’s too much.”

“Please applause my patience in thinking of you. In that sense, Fiona, it would be best to leave now.”

“Are you driving me out now?”

I took a large pillow from his bed and sat down in the chair, hugging it. It was an expression of dissatisfaction.

Sigren groaned briefly. 

“If only the Carl guy hadn’t stabbed you…”

“If he didn’t stab me, what?”

“Okay, I’ll stop talking.”

He crossed his arms as if doing a protest to my action. It seemed to be an unspoken declaration that he wouldn’t touch my fingertips. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

That defensive attitude, wasn’t it a little too much?

“Sigren, I’m not done talking to you yet.”

“Okay, what is it?”

“It’s a really important matter, so it’s hard to tell it in the ‘get it done quickly and let it out quickly’ way.”

“….”

“First of all, what do you want to do with Carl? He’s in Heilon prison right now.”

Sigren looked worried for a moment, “Carl… I think it would be best for you to judge.”

“He’s your cousin. What would you do if I give him a harsh punishment?”

“That’s because I know it won’t happen.”

“….”

“I think you’ll come up with a wiser solution than me.”

He really had a lot of faith in me, didn’t he? Now, I really need to think carefully about Carl.

“Okay, then this time about Fiona.”

“Are you talking about yourself?”

I shook my head. “No, I mean the Darkness. Sigren, do you have something on mind about her?”

I couldn’t come up with an answer on my own. 

Sigren looked at me silently with his arms crossed. “I think I know roughly what the Darkness wants.”

I lifted my head from hugging his pillow.

“What?”

He hesitated, “love.”

“Love?”

It was a truly unexpected word.

“Not revenge or hatred?”

“That is what I think.”

“Then why did she attack me? So far, what she did is trying to torment me.”

“Why does losing your memory become a way to torment you?”

I organized my thoughts carefully. “It’s only for a moment but because I forgot what I cherished…it was like I had lost something precious right in front of me.” Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Sigren smiled delicately. It was a smile that he knew something but he hid it. 

“Well. Fiona, what was the personality of the girl you knew originally?”

Well, considering what would happen in the future, Sigren should know Fiona well. 

I recalled the setting that related to her. To be precise, Fiona’s characters that were described from Eunice’s point of view.

“She has a calm and composed personality. She doesn’t even show her emotion outwardly.”

Sigren laughed briefly, “It’s the exact opposite of you.”

“That’s right. She’s the opposite of me. But, despite his icy cold appearance, her inside is like an active volcano.”

“She seems calm, but she actually had a lot of emotions hidden inside.”

“Yeah, I guess so. Maybe the reason she stays calm is because she just doesn’t want to get hurt. Ah, well, if I could sum it up, strong outside but soft inside?” I nodded, muttering whatever I remembered about Fiona, “You are right, Sigren. Like you said, she may be lacking in affection.”

“Do you think she has the same personality when she becomes the Darkness?”

“I think she’s a little different. She’s much more childlike and emotional. Is it like the mask she has been wearing to avoid getting hurt has come off because her feelings have worn out?”

“Right.”

“Ah, but if the darkness purely wanted ‘love’, it doesn’t explain why she attracted the crown prince. Enoch is clearly hostile to me and you, and he had tried to harm us.”

Sigren lost in thought. “We’ll have to think more about it.”

“I guess so….”

I thought about Sigren’s hypothesis. He said her purpose was to be loved. 

“What should I do now? Is there a way to change Fiona’s mind?”

“Maybe you know the answer better than me.”

Sigren was right. I probably know a lot about Fiona. 

I searched my memories of her. I have been having terrible dreams for as long as I can remember about Fiona. Among them, I remembered the back of a woman who had abandoned her. She was the one who whispered to Fiona to disappear, the biological mother of Fiona, and me. Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

“The first person to abandon Fiona is my mother.

Of course, I could say I was abandoned here.

“Well, wouldn’t Fiona’s heat be relieved if her real mother truly accepted here again…?”

Family relationships usually were not broken that easily.

Sigren was lost in his thoughts the whole time listening to my words. Then he slowly nodded, “It might be worth a try.”

I blurted out while looking at his face, “Sigre, I feel like you’ve been hiding something from me since a while ago.”

“Well.”

“Aren’t there other thoughts about Fiona?”

“No…”

I narrowed my eyes, unable to shake off my doubts. But I gave up prying when I realized he had no intention of telling me. I could ask him later.

Then I sighed recalling who had given me the information about my biological mother.

“Carl… really…”

I didn’t know what to do with him. I didn’t want to punish him, but I couldn’t let him go as if nothing happened. 

But we still have to meet. 

“I have to go, Sigrem.”

I stood up and kissed his cheek. 

Sigren muttered somewhat regretfully, “I can’t believe you’re thinking about another man in my room…”

“You told me to leave earlier?”

He looked troubled for a moment, and then he grabbed my arm and pulled me slightly.

Then he whispered in mear, “Just wait until your wounds heal, Fiona.”

I blushed.”

Wait, so the reason you were complaining about patience and all that earlier is because you are thinking that?!?!”

I only thought about the kiss, but it seemed Sigren had more in his mind.

“You’re probably right, Fiona.”

I knew I couldn’t just trust him to be obedient to me. I calmly slapped his shoulder.

“…”

Sigren touched his shoulder for a moment and laughed briefly. 

Read the translation only on itsladygrey.wordpress.com.

Check out my other project The Lion King and The Royal Princess!

Feel free to check out my Patreon to read advanced chapters!

TLKP: Chapter 30

MLW: Chapter 232

Chapter 195 | Chapter 197

3 thoughts on “MLW: Chapter 196 [unedited]

  1. Fiona, I think you were the only one thinking about a kiss… 🫣 everyone else was excited for a little… more 😚

    Like

  2. Thank you for this massive update. ^^

    I’m delighted that the story is taking a turn for the better. I can’t wait for original Fiona to be saved, and for Enoch to disappear from our lives.

    Like

Leave a comment